top of page
Search
  • hannahjgay16

Big Week

April 4, 2022

Last week was a big week for me ISM wise. On Tuesday, I meet with the counselors at my high school to discuss possible ways I could implement eating disorder awareness into our school, they gave me a lot of possible ideas, as well as gave me their opinions on my original plan. On Wednesday, I got to observe a therapy session, and I found it very interesting. I was able to gain more insight on how one's family can play a role in recovery as well as the eating disorder itself, and also how one's culture and traditions can play a role. The, on Thursday, I was given the opportunity to talk to the volleyball teams at my school in order to spread awareness, by speaking and sharing warning signs, statistics that I feel are important, and resources to get help and more information. Last week was very exciting, and I'm looking forward to the progress I make this week. This week I will be doing a lot more work for my final product. I really wish to make an impact and be able to help people.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The End of ISM

May 2, 2022 Throughout my journey in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I have grown in my knowledge and as a person. By studying eating disorder therapy, I have been able to observe how pr

Wrapping Up My Final Product

April 19, 2022 Going into my final product, my goal was to create something to spread awareness about eating disorders. My original plan was to create something that would be specific to the high scho

Baby Steps

March 21, 2022 Many new things are happenings regarding my final product. I had my first mentor visit last week with my mentor Mrs.Daniel. We discussed my plan for my final product as well what I expe

bottom of page