top of page
Search
  • hannahjgay16

The End of ISM

May 2, 2022

Throughout my journey in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I have grown in my knowledge and as a person. By studying eating disorder therapy, I have been able to observe how prevalent eating disorders are in society and how culture and society often promotes these unhealthy habits. My knowledge and growth has allowed me to explore and grow my passion in this field. The ISM program taught me many real world experiences and prepared me for the future because I had to contact and interview professionals. I believe that schools need to incorporate more courses like this one because it allows students to explore fields they are interested in and help them learn valuable lessons. I am very thankful for this experience, and proud of myself for being able to create something that I believe will achieve my goal I came into ISM with, the goal of helping at least one person. My instagram page for my final product has gained a few followers which has made me really proud. Eating disorders need more awareness and I am glad that I can provide that. I also believe that the ISM program has made me a more empathetic, dedicated, passionate and overall more well rounded person. I am so thankful for my mentor, Danesa Daniel, for allowed me to observe a few of her sessions, for sharing her knowledge with me, and for providing me with resources for more information. I am also super thankful to my course advisor, Coach Goff, for making ISM a self driven course and providing advice for the future.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wrapping Up My Final Product

April 19, 2022 Going into my final product, my goal was to create something to spread awareness about eating disorders. My original plan was to create something that would be specific to the high scho

Big Week

April 4, 2022 Last week was a big week for me ISM wise. On Tuesday, I meet with the counselors at my high school to discuss possible ways I could implement eating disorder awareness into our school, t

Baby Steps

March 21, 2022 Many new things are happenings regarding my final product. I had my first mentor visit last week with my mentor Mrs.Daniel. We discussed my plan for my final product as well what I expe

bottom of page