top of page
Search
  • hannahjgay16

Wrapping Up My Final Product

April 19, 2022

Going into my final product, my goal was to create something to spread awareness about eating disorders. My original plan was to create something that would be specific to the high schools in my district through a presentation teachers would show in advisory. However, this plan would need approval from a lot of different people, and only be helpful for high school students, and from personal experience, these presentations rarely gain the attention of students. So, I decided to create a website and Instagram page. The website shares information, statistics, and resources for help. I decided it would also be beneficial to create an Instagram page to better market to high school students. Because my main goal was to spread awareness about eating disorders, I chose to call my website Be ED Aware, or BEA. I believe my final product is beneficial to society because it is an easy way to access awareness and information. In order to promote the website and Instagram page, I also created posters to hang up in school so that people are aware about BEA, and know they have a resource for information and help if they, or someone they know is struggling.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The End of ISM

May 2, 2022 Throughout my journey in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I have grown in my knowledge and as a person. By studying eating disorder therapy, I have been able to observe how pr

Big Week

April 4, 2022 Last week was a big week for me ISM wise. On Tuesday, I meet with the counselors at my high school to discuss possible ways I could implement eating disorder awareness into our school, t

Baby Steps

March 21, 2022 Many new things are happenings regarding my final product. I had my first mentor visit last week with my mentor Mrs.Daniel. We discussed my plan for my final product as well what I expe

bottom of page