top of page
Search
  • hannahjgay16

Business Symposium

October 11, 2021

Last Thursday I had my ISM Business Symposium, which gave me the chance to ask questions and receive advice from many professionals. Many gave the same advice, consisting of network, be adaptable, and having clarity about what you want. The guest speaker, Dr.Bellard, spoke about the importance clarity over calculations, expressing that most likely, the route you will take to get to where you want to be, will not be the route you had planned for, so it is more important to focus on the goal itself. One this he said that stood out to me was when he said the greatest challenge one will face is that the world is going to tell you that it's not possible. The main idea of his speech was that if you can maintain focus on what you want, you can make it happen, despite how you get there, or if it happened how you planned it, and despite others telling you it won't happen. One of the former ISM students, during one of the Q&A panels, expressed a similar idea, being that if you can write down your goals, and look at them on a regular basis, it will help you to achieve them. Hearing from professionals and received advice, has helped me to think about what I really want in life, and find clarity in my goals.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The End of ISM

May 2, 2022 Throughout my journey in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I have grown in my knowledge and as a person. By studying eating disorder therapy, I have been able to observe how pr

Wrapping Up My Final Product

April 19, 2022 Going into my final product, my goal was to create something to spread awareness about eating disorders. My original plan was to create something that would be specific to the high scho

Big Week

April 4, 2022 Last week was a big week for me ISM wise. On Tuesday, I meet with the counselors at my high school to discuss possible ways I could implement eating disorder awareness into our school, t

bottom of page