top of page
Search
  • hannahjgay16

Ice Ice Baby: Ready for the Show Part 2

February 28, 2022

Although the showcase had to be rescheduled due to the freeze and ice that came through Texas last week, it has been rescheduled for this Wednesday, March 2nd. I am super excited to get to present and discuss what I have learned over the course of my ISM journey. I hope those who listen to me talk gain information about why eating disorder awareness is important, and understand how prevalent eating disorders, as well as other mental health issues, are in our society. Throughout my independent study I have gained new perspectives, understanding, and empathy towards this subject matter, and I really want to be apart of the change so that more people can get help, and eating disorders can be better prevented. Eating disorders are becoming more common among teenagers, and because this audience will be parents of teenagers, as well as high school teachers, I feel it is the perfect audience to relay my information upon because they are who I want to target in my final product and this could hopefully help get the ball rolling. Like I said, I am very excited for Wednesday night and getting to share information and spread awareness, I hope that all goes well!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The End of ISM

May 2, 2022 Throughout my journey in the Independent Study and Mentorship program, I have grown in my knowledge and as a person. By studying eating disorder therapy, I have been able to observe how pr

Wrapping Up My Final Product

April 19, 2022 Going into my final product, my goal was to create something to spread awareness about eating disorders. My original plan was to create something that would be specific to the high scho

Big Week

April 4, 2022 Last week was a big week for me ISM wise. On Tuesday, I meet with the counselors at my high school to discuss possible ways I could implement eating disorder awareness into our school, t

bottom of page